When Change Attacks: Leaving Johannesburg

About three weeks ago my company made the decision to close the company’s international offices. It has been a roller coaster of emotions and though I initially wanted to stay here as long as possible (i.e. June 2014), I’ve decided to seize upon new opportunities and not to wait to see how this plays out (probably slowly and sloppily). Starting October 1, I will be working on the wonderfully interesting Grand Challenges for Development project.  While I am disappointed that ten months have been shaved off my personal and professional journey here and that I will no longer be working with my fantastic team and colleagues (they’re seriously awesome), I’m extremely grateful for the people I now call friends and for everything I’ve done and learned in the last year. So get ready, Washington DC! I’m coming home.

photo

IMAG1008
