Song of the Day: a crush song for no one and everyone

Sometimes I receive comments on Public Beetle posts and though I appreciate them, I don’t usually check out the poster’s own blog because I don’t know them. This is a mistake. The internet is about people who don’t know each other at all/well connecting over ideas, propensities, preferences.

I received a comment on my Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge from Ways to make you see and decided to check out some of her recent posts – which I really enjoyed. And because I’m preoccupied with music discovery – it is a quiet day in the office with everyone still on vacation – I decided to check out a post called Soundtrack of the day. And guess what I found. Clembutt.

Yeah, you heard me – Clembutt. She lives in Los Angeles and records solo or with two other mates as Cherry Glazzer. Their song Bloody Bandaid is a gem.

“You didn’t like me as much as I liked you. So fuck you, fuck you. You didn’t like me as much as I liked you. And I feel weird. I feel weird. I feel weird. I feel weird.”

I would like to dedicate this song to no one and everyone I’ve ever had a crush on and who you’ve ever had a crush on.

